Hatsune Miku – I’m Gonna Be (500 Miles) [初音 ミク] [CG Voice]


Please read this before commenting! —
The Japanese computer-generated voice Hatsune Miku (初音 ミク) from Vocaloid2 singing “I’m Gonna Be (500 Miles)”, originally by ‘The Proclaimers’. Hatsune Miku is the first voice in a series of ‘character voices’ produced for Vocaloid2.

The video was not originally intended to be the main point. I just synchronized some animations with the song because I wanted to put it up here. EDIT: And damn, it really suffered from the YouTube compression. For the first time, it also seems to have de-sync’ed the video and audio too. Anyway…

Because the voice is intended for Japanese lyrics, the voice doesn’t sound ‘fluent’ in English, but that doesn’t stop the cuteness. 😛 (In fact, it kind of adds to it…)

There is a lesser-known CG voice doing the backing singing (on the right speaker – there’s a stereo version available, check the bottom of this description). It’s a voice I made using Virtual Singer on Melody Assistant. If the second Vocaloid2 voice in the character series had been released yet, I would have used it, but unfortunately that will not be released until the end of December 2007.

I know I got lazy with the video editing near the end, that’s what happens when you’ve spent 11 days working on it. <_<

I did not make any of the illustrations used in this video! I just synchronised them to the lyrics or beat.
If you want to know anything about what’s in the video, please CHECK THE CREDITS at the end! ^^

ENJOY~! =D

HIGH-QUALITY AVI VIDEO DOWNLOAD

(61.0 MB AVI inside a 52.9 MB ZIP,
Video: 640×480, 30 FPS, XviD MPEG4 VBR,
Audio: Uncompressed, stereo, 44.1KHz)
http://www.zshare.net/download/20465309f6691edf/
http://www.megaupload.com/?d=KOX106ZR

STEREO MP3

(4.36 MB)
http://robbi-985.homeip.net:8000/hosted_audio/I_m_Gonna_Be_500_miles_MIDIG_Miku_MA_SE_RS_VBR1_2min44sec.mp3

About ayumilove

I am Ayumilove, if you see some impersonators its not me.