Charice Pempengco – Celine Dion Duet : Because You Loved Me


Charice Pempengco – Celine Dion Duet : Because You Loved Me

Charice sang a duet with Celine Dion in Madison Square Garden last Sept 15. ’08. Charice is a teen singing sensation discovered in YouTube. One of her dreams was to sing with her ultimate idol Celine Dion. This duet is a dream come true to her. She was 16 years old when they did this duet.

This has excellent audio as I did my best to get one. This effort is my little contribution to help present Charice at her best, doing what she does best — SINGING. The crowd response captured in the audio might bother some viewers (sometimes you can’t hear Charice & Celine singing because of the loud applauses, roars, etc.) but it shows the major impact Charice made on the audience that magical and historic night.

Thank you Celine for being gracious and letting Charice shine that night.

Don’t forget to watch Celine’s very touching introduction for Charice before this duet.

Charice sang God Bless America in one of the Pre- Inaugural Balls for Pres. Obama. She received standing ovations.

Please visit and subscribe to Charice’s own YouTube Channel http://www.youtube.com/user/charice

Please do not reupload this video to YouTube. This does not help Charice at all.

Also, please do not use the audio from this video to dub other videos of Charice-Celine duet from MSG.

News:
Charice was supposed to be Michael Jackson’s special guest on MJ’s comeback tour this July 09. They were supposed to do Billie Jean duet. Charice was MJ’s personal choice.

Reminder to all who would like to post comment on this video: I will NOT TOLERATE FOUL AND OFFENSIVE LANGUAGE. I will remove the comment and block the user without warning. This applies to both Charice fans & detractors.

You can comment and argue without resorting to these foul and offensive language & name calling. Everybody is entitled to his/her own opinion. I am not expecting everybody to like Charice. I know that there will be detractors. Pls say what’s in your mind in a civilized way.

About ayumilove

I am Ayumilove, if you see some impersonators its not me.

2 responses to “Charice Pempengco – Celine Dion Duet : Because You Loved Me”

  1. Jason says :

    oh Hanna – your words really inspired me…wonderful. I feel the same way!

  2. Hanna Lorraine says :

    I’m usually a very critical person. I don’t know why but it’s just my nature, I guess but I have to admit that when it comes to Charice I’m a different person. I’ve seen her on t.v., watched her videos, heard her song on the radio and still be amazed on how talented that young girl is. I really can’t think of anything bad to say about her. The one person that i can’t be critical about and she happens to be a Filipina that brings my respect for her to a higher level.

    I’m not a very mushy or cheesy person but when I watched her video where she sang a duet with Celine Dion it just grabbed me by the soul. Celine is one of my favorite singers, she’s the type of singer who makes me feel every word of what she’s singing and there only a handful of singers that can do that. When she shared that stage with Charice, that was just pure magic! I cried buckets! A bright shining star (Celine) sharing the sky with a new and aspiring little star (Charice) they light the sky like fireworks and i am dumbfounded and awed. You can say I truly am starstruck and the sight was just breath taking. That video is like a true to life real example of realizing a dream and for that one night Charice was that little girl again who dared to dream and everybody witnessed how it came true.

    I would also like to voice my adoration to Celine I was speechless on how generous she was sharing that stage on her night but at the same time was not. I know whenever she sings it always comes from her heart, I know because I feel it. I guess that’s why I like you both, when you sing you share a piece of your heart to whoever listens and you let them and most especially me experience what music is all about.

    With all sincerity from the bottom of my heart – Thank You!

