Round like a Shot – How to get Police Attention [Funny Joke]


Round like a shot.


GOING to bed the other night, I noticed
people in my shed stealing things.
I phoned the police but was told
no one was in the area to help.
They said they would send someone
over as soon as possible.

I hung up. A minute later, I rang again.
‘Hello,’ I said, ‘I called you a minute ago
because there were people in my shed.
You don’t have to hurry now, because I’ve shot them.’

Within minutes there were half a dozen
police cars in the area, plus helicopters
and an armed response unit.
They caught the burglars red-handed.

One of the officers said:
‘I thought you said you’d shot them’
To which I replied:
‘I thought you said there was no one available.’

About ayumilove

I am Ayumilove, if you see some impersonators its not me.

3 responses to “Round like a Shot – How to get Police Attention [Funny Joke]”

  1. Amanda says :

    Yes m8 this guy is a legand x ahaa

  2. Morpheus says :

    This story is classic!

  3. Anon. says :

    lol.

